Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
Biggest ever Sabah contingent for Sukma |  Straight fight for Safa presidency |  Man sought for spearing wife |  Wildlife unit’s swift actions save jumbo |  Man tries political ties to get druggie sons off |  Stand-up comedian Harith Iskander to perform at SHAREDA Nite |  Bangkok-KK route will boost state's tourism |  KPJ Healthcare records RM44.6 mln Q2 net profit |  CIDB urges industry to adopt QLASSIC |  Polinta moguhud misokodung miampai Indonesia monoodo talun-alun tagazo |  Komulakan kusai natagak nokito poinhabu id tenggara Pulou Timbun Mata |  Podtuhudan potihombus Bangkok- Kota Kinabalu kopoinsavat kotombuhuzan |  25 pelajar Universiti Wuyi China sertai Kursus Kejuruteraan di UMS |  Cuba lepaskan anak ditahan AADK, ayah guna nama parti |  APMM Semporna rampas minyak petrol | 

Korean journeyman Cho wins overall title

8th February, 2018

KOTA KINABALU: Cho Han Jin clinched the Sutera Harbour Bi-Monthly Medal (February) Golf Tournament overall title recently at the Sutera Harbour Marina Golf and Country Club (SHMGCC), near here on Saturday.

The Korean journeyman carded a seven-over par 79 but needed a On Count Back (OCB) decision to defeat Nazmi Datuk Suhaimi for the title as both golfers tied at the end of regulation play whereas another Korean, Park Young Sik had to settle for third place overall after posting an 83, 11-over par.

Whereas in the Ladies category, youngster Kate Cantwell claimed the top spot with a nine-over par 81 to win by a comfortable four shots over runner-up, Julia Sergius while Shin Sung Ja was third after a 14-over par 86.

On Count Back (OCB) was needed to separate the winner for the Men’s Nett A Medal category where Timothy Loi topped Khairy Stazwan after both carded an even-par 72, while Azua Ariffin finished third after a two-over par 74.

In other notable results Helmi Hafifudin won the Men’s Nett A Medal category after carding a one-under par 71, defeating Lee Sung Woong by six shots while in third was Haji Hasbi Said (78).

Benedict Wong took home the Men’s Nett C Medal after posting an impressive eight-under par 64 to beat his closest challengers, Awang Fauzi by four shots and Lucas Lo a further three shots back in third place.

Meanwhile, Jung Youn Sook captured the Women’s Nett title by one shot after her six-under par 66 was enough to defeat Wee Youn Ju who carded a 67 while Shim Soon Nyeo was third with a 72.

The Senior category was championed by Cho Kwang Yeol (65), followed by Haji Jamalun Nahar (69) in second and Zaidi Hasaudin (70) in third.

Lastly, Han Hock Hua (68) clinched the Super Senior (above 65 years) category by three shots over Saludin Abd Salam (71) and Bunny Teh (71) who finished second and third, respectively. – UMESH RAJAN

Email Print