Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
OPPO A3 invades the market |  Pink Evans muncul dengan single pertamanya "Jujur ku tak bisa" |  Isu bekalan air bersih di Ranau akan diatasi: Abidin |  Kes denggi di Labuan meningkat 62 kes |  Agong sokong langkah berhemat, pemansuhan GST |  Sabah Ports and Harbours Dept Director among four remanded for bribery investigation |  Pygmy elephant found dead on oil palm plantation |  Sabah has the most unemployed graduates in country |  Shafie the right man for the job! |  Matlan: Nominate suitable candidates! |  MAGANU HAANG KUMAA KOMPONI AU NAKAHANTOI MINOMONGO VOKOK VAIG ID BEAUFORT |  Norzawiyah, koonduan koiso sabaagi Potunud JaPen Sabah |  Potunud, tohu kuntilikto nokogompit susuap tinaan naamot |  USCI medical and pharmacy roadshow |  Welder Training Programme for Sabahan youth | 

PH will not accept members from previous ruling party

17th May, 2018

PUTRAJAYA: Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamed says Pakatan Harapan (PH) will not accept members from the Opposition.

The PH chairman said many politicians from the previous government had expressed their willingness to join PH.

“We find the people cannot accept them. Therefore, they should not be accepted as members.

“They may quit their party, for example UMNO, and express their support to the government, but (they) cannot become members of the ruling government (PH),” he said during a press conference at the Perdana Leadership Foundation here.

Dr Mahathir said the people did not want politicians from the previous government to have influence in the new government.

“People do not view nicely politicians from the previous government joining PH because they do not want the new government to look like the old one. Therefore, their participation is not accepted,” he said.

PPBM Central Information chief Datuk Kamaruddin Md Noor has said the party received new applications daily, including from UMNO leaders and members from all districts in Kelantan.

However, Kamaruddin said all the new applications would be brought before the party’s Supreme Council members in the near future.

On May 14, in Perak, Sungai Manik state assemblyman (ADUN) Datuk Zainol Fadzi Paharuddin and four other leaders were among 200 UMNO members who quit the party to join PPBM Perak. – Bernama

Email Print