Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
Three points to seal berth |  Sabah hulksters fourth at 49th Mr Malaysia Bodybuilding Championship |  Motivate yourselves for university studies, pre-U students told |  Riparian forest buffers means increased plantation yields |  Swiftlet industry boosted |  Underprivileged boys discover Klagan’s hospitality |  Learning about orang-utan via ‘The Amazing Orangutan Challenge’ |  Kusai kinoizonon nataan id ponginaman mogovit humabus tumau pagansak |  RTM potindooi aadang sabaagi impoon popisompuu layat |  Papanau padsakazan ginumuan posoovon tumanud kootulan |  Susumakai motusaikol nopujulan kiniopon id suang kohigaganan |  Proton, Geely to set up facilities in China |  Unstable environment for foreign inflows |  Ewon mahu lebih banyak pusat e-Desa diwujudkan di luar bandar |  JKR diminta segera baiki jalan Sampir-Pantai Teringai yang rosak teruk | 

Boys’ Sukma B , Nabawan A girls triumph in takraw

9th July, 2018


KOTA KINABALU: The Sukma B team clinched the boys’ title while Nabawan A walked home with the girls’ crown at the Sabah Youth (Under-21) Sepaktakraw Championship 2018 that ended at the Luyang Community Hall near here, yesterday.

Sukma B regu of Raziq Awang, Safirul Kasbah, Sidik Hasran and Mohd Eqwan Irwan were forced to sweat it out before nicking a hard-fought win over their A team that comprised Muhd Azhar Paas, Redzashahrizal Martin, Mohd Iqmal Mohd Salleh and Sarip Shahari.

They were down 18-21 in the first set before levelling the score by winning the second set 25-24. They sealed their victory after winning the deciding set 15-7.

En route to the final, Sukma B scored a straight set 21-19, 21-18 win over Keningau B in the semi-finals while Sukma A overcomes RTC A 17-21, 21-8 and 21-15 in the other semi-final encounter.

In the girls’ category, Nabawan A registered an easy victory over Kudat Nabawan team A of Elvey Mathius, Zakirah Simpir, Dellwanie Aming and Alveani Awang cruised to a straight set 21-13, 21-10 win over Kudat’s Nurnazirah Khamis, Kamariah Rambang, Nurumirah Maan and Nurafidah Mohamad.

In the semi-finals, Nabawan A defeated their B side 14-21, 21-12 and 21-12 while Kudat overcomes Labuan 16-21, 21-18, 21-19.

The champions of both categories received RM2000 prize money each while the runners were rewarded with RM1300.

Joint-third teams received RM700 each. A total of 16 boys team and five girls team took part in the inaugural tournament organised by Sabah Sepaktakraw Association (Astaka).

Astaka Deputy President cum organising committee chairman Karim Rahim was there grace the closing ceremony and presenting the prizes to the winners.

Email Print